The Unsaid Words...

The Unsaid Words…

I miss you so much and I know what’s happened,

but I don’t know why I did it…

Today I don’t know how to tell you

that I love you without making you feel uncomfortable…

I miss you constantly … all the time.

 It doesn’t pass. I wish it does…

 But I know it won’t… 

I usually take a moment waiting for it to pass….

I try turning my attention to something else…

I work, I write, I dance, I exhaust myself to the point of helplessness just as so I will not have enough energy or time to miss you. But it just won’t go away…

Then in a way, it feels good knowing that you could ever love someone so much,

knowing that you want someone so bad, tears just instantly start flowing, and you reach a point where you don’t care who see’s….

I know i am still not over you because i can still remember the little details 

The first day we allowed our true feelings to come out about each other,

how I stopped breathing for a second after you grabbed my hand and told me to come along…

I still remember all the I love yours of each morning and Kisses at night,

and how we fell asleep in each other’s arms ..

now you are so far away and I’m not being able to hold you, kiss you, or even able to tell you I love you every day

Today we are two people in two different worlds…and I miss the lunacy of the bliss & the beautiful delusions we shared

I thought to myself …

I can go days, weeks, months, years without thinking of you

 I was aware that you were merely a delusion, but the second i see you 

i see imagines, memories, songs. Everything that reminds of you…. 

and then all the buried feelings begin to rise within me and all I want to do is melt in your arms.

I have spent so much of time feeling indecisive about things

 but this is the one thing that remains the same.

Sometimes i write poems, and when i read them later, i realize they were all about you

all these days i have never stopped loving you …you were always in the back of my mind.

 but then i sit back and wonder how one person could have caused all of this..

So now no matter how this story turns out, I will always love you, now and forever. 

Alas, There will always be that one person you’ll never really get over

—Jennifer Barse


Leave a comment